valerievisual

Readings, and Related Inspirations

Get Higher – Twitter vs. Zombies 3 Safezone

Leave a comment

I have somehow managed to remain human through what the news stations are now calling a “zombie apocalypse.” All the making fun of my friends and their zombie obsessions… I guess I got mine. But that friend that made the zombie fighting mobile – guess who got taken down before he ever got into his ride? Yeah… it’s been a hard couple of days. I’m haggard and I’m tired and I’m out of mousse. At least the zombies don’t care what my hair looks like.

My buddy @joeylunchbox

found me in Decatur where I was holing up in a service alleyway behind an old dumpster training. Getting stronger.

I couldn't make it back to my university to get my good shoes - so my old pair will have to do.

I couldn’t make it back to my university to get my good shoes – so my old pair will have to do.

@joey lunchbox was all covered in zombie blood and she scared the everliving crap out of me. I couldn’t believe she was alive, and I almost killed her with a knife I had been carrying in the back of my jeans.

Crouched on an abandoned porch of an empty restaurant, I ready for the attack.

Crouched on an abandoned porch of an empty restaurant, I ready for the attack.

We made it to the safezone and holed up there for pretty much the remainder of the night. I slept like a baby, and @joeylunchbox was able to procure a little food, thank goodness.

Now we have been amassing weapons like the chopsticks I am growing expert at throwing to fend off the smaller zombies.

like stars, these sticks work to ward off smaller zombies.

like stars, these sticks work to ward off smaller zombies.

And knives we’ve collected from various kitchens.

My best ally, my attack chicken, I shall save for a zombie #weapon surprise. Best not to give away everything up front.

kitchen knives.

kitchen knives.

But if there’s one thing we learned the most – it’s to get higher. Zombies are some lazy fools and they don’t want to climb.

@joeylunchbox and I are refreshed and ready to run for our new location. Our current situation is getting too hairy. Good thing we’ve found an old abandoned house with a lot of wonderful floors. And outside stair from which we can survive any kind of attack.

Get Higher - that's the answer!

Get Higher – that’s the answer!

COME ON! LET’S CLIMB!

On the way we find @profnwalker too!

Hurry! It’s our only hope!

Leave a Reply

