valerievisual

Readings, and Related Inspirations

Infographing the MOOC

Leave a comment

I have pretty much always a fan of the infograph, yet still haven’t made one myself. Of course by always, I mean since last year when I discovered they were, indeed, a ‘thing.’ Recently, a woman named Allison Morris emailed me with this infograph about MOOCs and it’s worth passing along.

And while I must note that the infograph is a little too optimistic about the MOOC, what it does, and who it serves, it’s a great way to start explaining what a MOOC is, especially if you’re like me, and you’re on a single-woman crusade to get everyone (and their grandmother) to do some personal-information expansion.

Below is the MOOC inforgraph taken from http://www.onlinecollegecourses.com/minds-behind-moocs/

MoocMinds_OnlineCollegeCourses-2.com_1

Leave a Reply

