valerievisual

Readings, and Related Inspirations

MOOCMOOC2sday

Leave a comment

Last August I participated in my very first Massive Open Online Course hosted by Hypbrid Pedagogy. It was called MOOCMOOC. It was a MOOC about MOOCs – it answered questions like, “What is a MOOC?” and “Where does learning happen?” But it also opened my eyes to a lot of new experiences I had never had before. And most of these experiences I did from inside my house.

As soon as the board at Hybrid Ped said, “We’re going to do another MOOC,” I cheered loudly – inside. And of course, I’m at it again. This time, it’s MOOCMOOC2. Essentially, it’s the same thing as last time. Which brings me to my post here. Today is Video Tuesday and below, you will find my video which answers the question: “What do I value in learning?”

You might have noticed, if you’ve watched my previous videos, that I seem to have learned to use my Live Movie Maker, and that I have found a camera… with sound!! Not that that matters, because I also learned to use Audacity. Can you tell I had a busy semester? I’m no professional, as you are about to be able to tell, but it was fun making this film, and I hope you enjoy it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

